Cistran Finance Exploring the Spirit of Capitalism's New Frontier

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Belarus, EEC meet to discus EAEU

Dmitry Mironchik, spokesman for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus,  met with representatives from the Eurasian Economic Commission information division on Thursday to discuss the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU)

During the meeting with Stanislav Zuev, press secretary of the commission,  and Valery Petrov, head of the commission's press office, the group discussed how the commission has provided information support for the creation and operation of the EAEU, which was established at the beginning of this year. 

The EAEU consists of Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan and Russia. Kyrgyzstan is considered as an acceding state. Currently its development bank is based in Almaty, Kazakhstan, and its court is based in Minsk, Belarus.

At the conclusion of the meeting, both parties agreed that media support for the union would be extended.